westering high school staff

School Leadership

Mr S Hayward

Mr S Hayward

Principal & Grade 12 Discipline Officer
shayward@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs E Smith

Mrs E Smith

Senior Deputy Principal, Grade 11 Discipline Officer
esmith@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms S van Altena

Ms S van Altena

SGB Deputy Principal, Accounting (FET)
svanaltena@westeringhigh.co.za

HODS

Mrs T Arendse

Mrs T Arendse

HOD Culture; Grade 8 Grade Head
tarendse@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr B Jordan

Mr B Jordan

HOD (Leadership); Grade 10 Discipline Officer; Subject Head; Business Studies (FET)
bjordan@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms N Kemp

Ms N Kemp

HOD of Sport; Head of Girls Hockey; House Master (Shaw)
nkemp@westeringhigh.co.za / sporthead@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs T Nell

Mrs T Nell

HOD (Marketing) , Grade 8 Discipline Officer; Head of Prefects & House Captains
tnell@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs C Perring

Mrs C Perring

HOD (Pastoral & Service); Subject Head: Mathematics (FET); Head of Ballroom
cperring@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr P Robinson

Mr P Robinson

Head of Information & Communication Technology (ICT); Learning Area Head: Digital Technology (GET); Head of Sound Crew
probinson@westeringhigh.co.za

Grade Heads

Mrs J Anderson

Mrs J Anderson

Grade 8 Grade Head; Subject Head: English HL (GET); Head of Debating
janderson@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr J Allen

Mr J Allen

Grade 8 Deputy Grade Head; Subject Head; Technology; House Master (Shaw)
jallen@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr H Mulder

Mr H Mulder

Grade 9 Grade Head; Subject Head: Accounting (FET); Head of Boys Cricket , Cricket Scorers & Umpires
hmulder@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs S Burke

Mrs S Burke

Grade 9 Deputy Grade Head; Subject Head: Visual Art (FET); Learning Area Head: Art (GET); Head of Craft Club & RCL
sburke@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr C Ferreira

Mr C Ferreira

Grade 10 Grade Head; Subject Head; Natural Sciences (GET)
cferreira@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs I Lombard

Mrs I Lombard

Grade 10 Deputy Grade Head, Subject Head; Mathematics (GET)
ilombard@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs C Small

Mrs C Small

Grade 11 Grade Head; Head of Interact
csmall@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr S Klue

Mr S Klue

Grade 11 Deputy Grade Head
sklue@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr Q Rudman

Mr Q Rudman

Grade 12 Grade Head; Subject Head; Computer Application Technology (FET); House Master (Gush)
qrudman@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs S Krause

Mrs S Krause

Grade 12 Deputy Grade Head
skrause@westeringhigh.co.za

Teaching Staff

Mr R Audie

Mr R Audie

Social Science (Geo) and Geography Educator
raudie@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr S Barnes

Mr S Barnes

Grade 12S Class Teacher; Subject Head: History (FET)
sbarnes@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs C Bernhardt

Mrs C Bernhardt

Grade 9G Class teacher; Head of Golf; Head of Mr & Mrs Westering; House (Pringle)
cbernhardt@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs S Claassen

Mrs S Claassen

Grade 10E Class Teacher; Subject Head: Creative Arts (GET); Learning Area Head: Drama (GET): Head of Cross Country; Head of Drama & Westeringer Magazine
sclaassen@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs K Cloete

Mrs K Cloete

Grade 12E Class Teacher
kcloete@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr B Coetzee

Mr B Coetzee

Grade 8R Class Teacher; Subject Head; Information Technology (FET)
bcoetzee@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs E Coetzee

Mrs E Coetzee

Learning Area Head: Creative Music (GET); Head of Choir
ecoetzee@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs M Cooper

Mrs M Cooper

Grade 9R Class Teacher; Subject Head; English HL (FET)
mcooper@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr G Cronje

Mr G Cronje

Grade 9H Class Teacher; Head of First Aid; House Master (Matthews)
gcronje@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr D de Beer

Mr D de Beer

Grade 9W Class Teacher; Subject Head; Maths Literacy (FET); Head of Rugby; House Master (Pringle)
ddebeer@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms C de Kock

Ms C de Kock

Grade 9E Class Teacher
cdekock@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms A Engelbrecht

Ms A Engelbrecht

Subject Head: Music (FET); Head of Marimba
aengelbrecht@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms A Fourie

Ms A Fourie

Grade 8H Class Teacher
afourie@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr P Gama

Mr P Gama

Grade 8W Class Teacher
pgama@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs D Harker

Mrs D Harker

Grade 11W Class Teacher; Head of Walker For Life & YES Club
dmuller@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs L Hayes

Mrs L Hayes

Grade 9N Class Teacher; Subject Head; Life Orientation (GET), Head of Aerobics
lhayes@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms A Hiscock

Ms A Hiscock

English HL Educator
ahiscock@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs O Jekels

Mrs O Jekels

Grade 12G Class Teacher
ojekels@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs R Jouma

Mrs R Jouma

Grade 11S Class Teacher
rjouma@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs T Kriek

Mrs T Kriek

Grade 10G Class Teacher: Subject Head: Afrikaans FAL (GET)
tkriek@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs K Lawson

Mrs K Lawson

Grade 11G Class Teacher
klawson@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms C Marais

Ms C Marais

Grade 9S Class Teacher
cmarais@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs Z Masabalala

Mrs Z Masabalala

Grade 8S Class Teacher; Subject Head; isiXhosa FAL (GET)
zmasabalala@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr B Motsie

Mr B Motsie

Grade 8N Class Teacher
bmotsie@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr N Mpahla

Mr N Mpahla

Grade 11N Class Teacher; Subject Head: isiXhosa FAL (FET)
nmpahla@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs A Nelmapius

Mrs A Nelmapius

Grade 10W Class Teacher; Subject Head; Afrikaans FAL (FET)
anelmapius@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr P Nelmapius

Mr P Nelmapius

ICT Support Specialist, Head of Squash & Streaming Crew
pnelmapius@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs L Paul

Mrs L Paul

Social Worker / Counsellor
lpaul@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms M Ridge

Ms M Ridge

Grade 12N Class teacher; Subject Head; Consumer Studies (FET), Head of Netball; House Master (Gush)
mridge@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs M Röth

Mrs M Röth

Grade 12T Class Teacher
mroth@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs A Rudman

Mrs A Rudman

Grade 8G Class Teacher; Subject Head; Social Science (GET); Learning Area Head: History (GET); Head of Social Media
arudman@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms K Salaam-Madatt

Ms K Salaam-Madatt

Grade 10N Class Teacher
ksalaammadatt@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr D Samboer

Mr D Samboer

Sports Administrator, Head of Summer Hockey & Boys Hockey
dsamboer@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs M Solomon

Mrs M Solomon

Grade 12W Class Teacher; Subject Head; Economic Management Sciences (GET) & Life Orientation (FET); Head of Public Speaking
msolomon@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Mrs C Tansley-Foley

Grade 11E Class Teacher; Subject Head; Geography (FET); Learning Area Head: Georgraphy (GET)
ctansleyfoley@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs G van der Merwe

Mrs G van der Merwe

Grade 11R class Teacher; Subject Head; Physical Science (FET); Learning Area Head; Physical Science (GET); Head of Tutoring.
gvandermerwe@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr S van Niekerk

Mr S van Niekerk

Grade 9T Class Teacher; Subject Head; Life Science (FET) ; Learning Area Head; Life Science (GET)
svanniekerk@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms K Webber

Ms K Webber

Grade 8E Class Teacher
kwebber@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs J Wolff

Mrs J Wolff

Grade 11T Class Teacher, Subject Head: Tourism (FET)
jwolff@westeringhigh.co.za
Ms K Zwiegelaar

Ms K Zwiegelaar

Grade 12R Class Teacher; Head of Photography Club
kzwiegelaar@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr B Maschaka

Mr B Maschaka

Head of Steel Band
bmaschaka@westeringhigh.co.za

Admin Staff

Mrs A Carlson

Mrs A Carlson

Bursar Assistant
acarlson@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs Y Niemand

Mrs Y Niemand

Secretary to Deputy Principal
yniemand@westering.co.za / whs@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr R Robinson

Mr R Robinson

SASAMS
admin@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs H Shellard

Mrs H Shellard

School Shop Manager
schoolshop@westeringhigh.co.za
Mrs A Style

Mrs A Style

PA to Principal
astyle@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr D Swanepoel

Mr D Swanepoel

Caretaker
dswanepoel@westeringhigh.co.za
Mr G Tobias

Mr G Tobias

Caretaker’s Assistant
Ms A Van Giesbergen

Ms A Van Giesbergen

Bursar
bursar@westeringhigh.co.za

Estate Staff

Mr Gregory Afrika

Mr Gregory Afrika

Estate Staff
Mr José Jacobs

Mr José Jacobs

Estate Staff
Mr Desmond Kramer

Mr Desmond Kramer

Estate Staff
Mrs Lena Leander

Mrs Lena Leander

Estate Staff
Mrs Lumka Makwabe

Mrs Lumka Makwabe

Estate Staff
Mr Abraham Ndaba

Mr Abraham Ndaba

Estate Staff
Mr Wandile Skaap

Mr Wandile Skaap

Estate Staff
Mr Cyril Swartz

Mr Cyril Swartz

Estate Staff